Nivek's pond
  • niveknivek August 2012
    Hi everybody, absolute noob here who has been spending the last few days soaking up all the information in this group. Just started up my pond so its currently going through the usual new pond syndrome. Currently I only have a couple of pond grade Kois to be the water tester till the pond is mature enough to house some of the Kois that all of you have got me drooling over with the pics and vids >:D<

My pond measures 17 ft x 7 ft x 3 ft

www.koianswers.com/discussion/download/11962/IMG_20130221_082610.jpg
  • ashfaqashfaq August 2012
    Hi Nivek, welcome to the group. Kindly let us know where are you from?
    Thanks,
    Ashfaq from India-Chennai
  • BthineshkumarBthineshkumar August 2012
    Hi Nivek,

Welcome to Koi brotherhood.
  • harry_luhurharry_luhur August 2012
    Welcome Nivek,

Nice pond. I love the stone finishing.
    Regards,

Harry Luhur
  • DK76DK76 August 2012
    Welcome to e forum Nivek,btw just a suggestion you may wish to remove e potted plants in e pond to make more rooms for your future kois investment.
    Bro Nivek,

It would be good if you can post your filter details. Sifu's here can give you suggestion and ideas for improvement before your expensive fishes goes in.
  • ShukriShukri August 2012
    Nivek, welcome to the Koianswers FORUM. Looks like the aeration is insufficient, and please consider removing the potted plants in the pond........
    In Koianswers Forum, no one individual is above the rest. This is the Forum for the Koi Community.
  • niveknivek August 2012
    Thanks so much for the warm welcome and poinys raised :) I am from Penang so hope to bump into some Penangites here.
    Bro TK,
    You have a koi kaki now in Penang.......
    In Koianswers Forum, no one individual is above the rest. This is the Forum for the Koi Community.
    Fantastic, now my Koi kaki in Penang is increasing \:D/

Bro Nivek,